powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-06 - 2:06 p.m.

second entry for today

I like Puck-Eater's question about roles. I ask myself that one a lot. Stephen Covey says we can really only manage seven roles at a time - otherwise we lose track or they get neglected.

My main roles:

wife

writer

warrior

job-hunter

project manager

financial manager

friend

The ones I neglect:

athlete

kayaker

activist

leader/organizer

Peer

family member

daughter

sister

former-colleague

housekeeper

artisan

gamer

Plus probably a lot more.

It's all about balance....

My life is too chaotic to put into words right now. Hopefully soon it will calm down, and I'll have a little better direction. But in the meantime....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!