powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-02 - 9:48 p.m.

Okay, I'm avoiding sewing. I admit it.

Today has not been the orgy of efficiency and accomplishment I'd hoped for, but at least I'm getting things done. Slowly, and with much distraction. I've played computer games, organized spreadsheets, made lists, eaten (although not recently - probably should, eh?), organized things in my sewing room (don't laugh, Thjora!), talked to my husband on the phone (en route to dinner with Shane et al) and now I'm writing in my diary.

But I've gotten some sewing done, and some organizing for the week (which promises to be *very* chaotic - sigh....) Tomorrow I'm off to see Bend It Like Beckham in the morning, then I need to put in a couple of hours at the office to get ready for presentations this week (bleah). Then more sewing, I hope. Somewhere in here I need to make new swords too.

But I'm tired, and my head hurts, and I'm a little stressed, and I'd really rather just go to bed....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!