powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-12 - 7:44 p.m.

Normally I'm not online at this time on a Saturday night. But the handsome husband is off at Assessment (where I hope he authorized - I got an almost-unintelligible phone message but I couldn't tell the outcome of the authorization attempt. Well, re-authorization, but it's been a few years and that was in a different kingdom.

Lessee, brief catching-up. Thursday was an excellent steak dinner with the Best Babe and much hanging out and schmoozing. Good for the soul, the babe is.

Friday began the week of work-with-no-colleagues - half of everyone is out at a client site, so those of us left spend most of our time answering phones. Sigh. But I had a different good-for-the-soul evening talking with the CPM about my "issues", and interior decorating, and the upcoming passage at arms in September. So, much coolness, although stayed up a little too late.

Today I was up relatively early, but have accomplished less than I'd hoped. I've cleaned the kitchen and washed dishes, worked on my desk some, had a long argument with my laptop (which appears to have had a virus in it's win.ini file, but that's gone now!), talked on the phone with my dad several times about his trip and had a probably two-hour conversation with a friend from Drachenwald, now living in the US. It was great to hear from her, although a lot of her news was bad, and we had a great talk.

Now I'm trying to figure out an online hotel booking for my dad, and trying to figure out what to eat, since breakfast was a *long* time ago. I'm hoping to get enough paperwork and such done to justify some time with the babe tomorrow sewing. So I should get to it, eh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!