powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-27 - 12:45 p.m.

SECOND ENTRY FOR TODAY!

It's all about Life and Death.

Several years ago, my dad had one of those weird paired-experiences. One weekend, he held the twin children of some friends and watched their mother give birth to their baby brother. That same week, he was a contra dance and a guy in the next set keeled over. Dad caught him as he fell, and administered CPR til the paramedics arrived, but he didn't make it.

You gain some, you lose some.

So, on that note, welcome to the world to my new niece, Miss Cameryn Raye Campbell, born yesterday afternoon at 4:42PST, weighing in at a hefty 8 pounds, 6 ounces. Congrats to my stepsister Debbie, her husband Ray and Cameryn's sisters Rachel (14) and Meghan (12)!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!