powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-10 - 3:49 p.m.

Maggie's wedding was wonderful, despite the snow (and nearly being late due to idiots who can't drive). But we got there in time for the lovely ceremony (the minister was a hoot, although I was suppressing a cough through most of his little "address"). Then we drove up to the reception, where the first person we spotted was Xenophon. Coolness!

So we hung out, drank drinks, ate food, danced, partied and generally wore ourselves out before driving home. I was already coming down with something and losing my voice by the middle of the evening, so the next two days were not fun.

While everyone else was off having fun watching our friends get much-deserved Peerages, I was home in bed. I didn't even get to do any pre-cooking for next weekend. I made soup on Saturday, and played some computer games and did the absolute minimum amount of housework to proceed into the coming week. We had grand plans that came to naught - I didn't even leave the house from late Friday night until time to leave for work this morning. How pitiful is that?

So, major congrats to everyone - I think the world of you, and wish I'd been there, but it was not to be.

Hope to see some of you next weekend so I can congratulate you in person.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!