powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-22 - 9:21 a.m.

Okay, so those of you who know me know that I have vivid, frequent and memorable dreams. But today's was a doozy. Some bunch of people, including Thornbury, Moustache, PS, CPM and I, were going to Estrella. We were flying, but to get to the airport (which looked a bit like several large London train stations, most notably Charing Cross & Paddington), we had to drive a while (with one of the gals from work). We stopped at a rest area (?) where there were little tabletop strongman contests (hit the thing with this crab mallet, ring the bell & win a prize). The lady said she'd never seen it won, so PS promptly did, and won a huge (mixing bowl sized) bowl of soup.

Then we were buying food (it was vaguely Chinese takeaway), and spent $243, so we were putting stuff back and I got into an argument/discussion with CPM about the case of ramen I bought for $8. Then we kept going, only this time we weren't driving, we were walking sorta, and it was icy and for a while we were 'traying' down these very icy stairs. (??)

Then we got to the ticketing/check-in area only it was also a hotel check-in and we couldn't figure out where ticketing was (it was one of those irritating split-level lobby things where you take mini-escalators to get between pseudo-floors). Somewhere in here we met up with Dan (of sausage fame), who upon being told he could only take two bags, decided to take his armour and not something else. PS was ready to turn around because we'd forgotten the sheepskins (?) and I was trying to figure out how to get a folding chair into my backpack and hoping we'd brought the air mattress.

We finally found the Icelandair counter (why are we flying Icelandair to Phoenix?) and Moustache had beaten us there, and we all queued up, only Moustache had packed his visa (why does he need a visa to go to Arizona?) and then the flights weren't flying this week.....

Hmmmm.

Y'all have fun at Ice Castles or whatever you're doing this weekend. I'll be in beautiful warm Phoenix (in a climate-controlled hotel) at the exciting Board meeting (only three more!!!)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!