powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-10 - 12:10 p.m.

So, I'd meant to answer Kevin's five-dollar question the other day.

After years of being in the I-don't-care-just-put-it-in-the-wallet crew, I'm back to the being-overjoyed-I-have-money side of the fence.

Five bucks is still only five bucks, and that doesn't buy much in this day and age, in this economy. But that's most of two movie rentals, or a matinee movie; it's dinner at a fast food place, half an order for pizza delivery, or a last-minute swing-by-the-store for milk and bread.

Hubby & I are logging all our expenditures in an account book, in an attempt to stay on top of them. It's amazing to discover what you spend money on.

As Leofwynne says, it's not about who you are though. It's just frustrating to have to turn down invitations and things because of the pricetags.

Speaking of which, I should go to the bank - PS has found a car to buy so I need to get cash from the bank.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!