powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-08 - 1:07 p.m.

Hm. Not much to say lately, I guess.

Marriage is good. Being broke is bad, but should change once Steve is employable. In the meantime, we're not being antisocial but we have no money to socialize.

Work is there, which is better than the alternative, and they raised our pay back up to where it was before the involuntary 10% pay cut in November (right before my first mortgage payment was due, and right before the wedding - thanks guys!) But the benes are lousy, I was promised a raise and bonuses, neither of which are materializing any time soon, and I'm tired of driving to Fairfax.

Working out sucks. Being fat and out of shape sucks worse.

The SCA is no longer a going concern in my life. Actually, not much else is. House, husband, work, health. That's about it.

See y'all 'round sometime!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!