powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-04 - 3:01 a.m.

It's a day for Lists.

Wedding:

Site selected and booked.

Officiants booked.

Dress arrived, purple shoes are very cool.

Flowers selected (thanks for the tip Gen!)

Food in progress (planning not preparing!)

Booze in progress (thanks again, Gen!)

DJ in progress.

Photographer in progress.

Rings mostly selected.

Groom will in theory make it into the country.

I guess I can't complain.

Let's not get into lists for work or I'll be here all night....

* * *

Living arrangement?

Currently, loaner townhouse, too crowded. Soon little nest with dear Steve.

What book are you reading now?

A whole pile, including several on writing, an Irish historical murder mystery and some random Heinlein.

On your mouse pad?

Marvin the Martian!!

Favorite Board Game?

Scrabble, Cults Across America & Backgammon; Settlers of Catan and Chronology if you stretch the definition of 'board game'.

Favorite Magazine?

Fun home & interior design mags, Analog

Favorite Smells?

Many foods. Many many foods. My sweetie's cologne. The warm smoky smell you find in your cloak after Pennsic. Patchouli and sandalwood and amber.

Least Favorite Smells?

Rotting things, the spoiling spilt milkshake in my car.

Favorite Sound?

Steve's voice, music, thunder, laughter of friends.

Worst Feeling in the world?

Knowing I've forgotten something or hurt someone or been significantly wrong about something or someone.

The first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?

Wondering if I'm late already or if I can roll back over and snooze. These days I'm getting up earlier, which I see as the first step towards the Apocalypse.

Favorite Color?

Nearly all of them except oranges & yellows.

Favorite song?

Right now it seems to be You're The Cream in my Coffee, but that's 'cause it's stuck on the headbone in repeat mode. Almost anything, really - too many to count. The list of 'yes' songs for the wedding DJ is very long....

How many rings before you answer the phone?

I avoid answering it unless I'm expecting a call.

Future child's name?

None planned.

What is most important in life?

Living it well and thinking about it. Good friendships, love, doing things well, doing things you love.

Favorite Foods?

Stinky cheeses, my sweetie's bacon sandwiches, good curries, sushi, pho, crisp apples, rare steak.

Chocolate or Vanilla?

Either one.

Like to drive fast?

Faster than many on the road, but safely.

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

A bear I bought at Heathrow for a fiver who is very soft, a little boar-piglet Steve gave me, and WOwl.

Storms- Cool or scary?

Cool, definitely (although sometimes in a scary way - hate driving in a downpour.)

What type was your first car?

1970 Plymouth Duster with a kick-ass slant six. Loved that car. Killed it, finally.

If you could meet one person dead or alive, who?

Any of a collection of my late relatives, especially the one who got the Iron Cross and then was told to go to America because he kept getting into duels and affairs with young ladies.

Favorite drink?

Strongbow Cider, perry, good English ales, Diet Coke (actually, many diet sodas), fruit juices, V-8, armagnac, single malt whisky.

Zodiac Sign?

Western - Pisces (definitely!)Eastern - Sheep

Do you eat the stems of broccoli?

Yes.

If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be?

I have always wanted to be a writer. I guess independently wealthy so I had time to write and do the things I want to do without always worrying.

If you could dye your hair any color?

I can, I occasionally do.

Ever been in love?

Yes, often. Still am, many times over.

Is the glass half empty or half full?

Depends on timing.

Favorite Movie?

Whatever's on - I get sucked in easily. Ones I watch over and over include Singin' In The Rain, Dirty Dancing, Lion In Winter, Shrek.

Do you type with your fingers on the right keys?

Yes, although I get messed up when I change keyboards (UK at home, US at work, US seriously-ergonomic not currently plugged in)

What's under your bed?

Nothing - futon on the floor.

Favorite Number

13

Favorite Sport to watch?

Hockey, baseball - anything where you can drink beer and be entertained regardless of what's happening in the game.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!