powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-28 - 5:33 p.m.

Yesterday was surreal. First the crack-of-dawn phone call, then work (busy but productive), then deciding to go to the Clam Chowder concert.

For those of you not in the know, the Clams are a bunch of friends who for most of the last 25 years have been performing an eclectic collection of mostly-folk-sorta music at SF cons and occasional other venues. They took a while off in the early 90's, but they're back making albums and performing again and last night they did a concert in Bowie.

It was very strange. Everyone there (and I knew nearly everyone except the folks from the church where it was held), has gotten older. This shouldn't surprise me, but somehow it did. The songs remain the same, in some way. It was just surreal.

Then today I spent running around with the T, doing various household and weddingish items. Never go to David's Bridal on a Saturday. Omigod. Thank goodness I decided not to go with the frothy white confection.

Everyone (well, many people) should have a starter wedding. It gets all the ridiculous wedding-you-want-when-you're-twenty-two stuff out of your brain, so you can have a more thoughtful and sensible wedding as a 'mature bride'.

So, things progress.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!