powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-28 - 12:32 p.m.

Wonders never cease. I actually got free tickets to a concert tomorrow night (as in, they sent out a 'be one of the first callers' email and I actually managed it! Amazing.)

In other news, my beloved seems to have a virus of some sort that left him shaking and sweating and feeling ill, and got him taken to hospital Monday. Oh joy. They aren't sure what it is.... But the UK friends had a good holiday weekend together (at the vacation spot that I discovered but have yet to get to!)

Today, in honor of the glorious rain, my colleague was late for work, so we were unable to drive into DC for the presentation we were supposed to do this morning. The presentation for one of my more irritating clients, for which I got up extra early, and wore a suit. Phooey. Still, it left me more time in a day when time was short, so I can't really complain *too* much. Plus if I'd had to drive into DC today I'm sure I would have killed someone - why do drivers forget how to drive when it's raining? It hasn't been *that* long, folks.

I had to sympathize with the Gen this morning - I'm pretty well booked solid until December too. Lessee, gaming/relaxicon this weekend, Coronation, sailing, the Lochmere event, my one free weekend, Homecoming at college (has it really been 15 years?), Crusades, the Board meeting, houseguests, Crown & the wedding. Then hopefully a brief honeymoon in the UK (and UK wedding reception). That's enough, eh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!