powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-26 - 1:48 a.m.

It's been a long weekend. I drove up to Philly to hang with the family-peeps. It was nice - relaxed, good to see everyone, ate excellent meals and had wudderice (that's Water Ice for you non-Philadelphians). Went to my sister's very bizarre church. Roamed the Italian market and South Street. Went to JoMar and spent more money than I intended (but no more than $4 per yard!). Now to actually *make* something from all this beautiful fabric.

I've come to two decisions/realizations. One is that I need more clothes. Well, need is a relative term, but I would like to have more clothes, so I'm not wearing the same ones over and over again.

Secondly, Keilyn is on the move. Leaving behind Bess Brewster (the alternate persona most of you never heard of!) to guard the middle-class 14th C., Keilyn is moving up to the upper class and (gasp!) the 15th C. As Richenda said at Pennsic "You just want the houppelande and the silly horned headdress, admit it!" and she's right. I'm not yet sure *why* but I do. So I creep. (Persona creep is like requirements creep in software design, I think).

This might actually mean that I go to some events. I've actually signed up for three this fall, which is three more than I've been to in this area since, um, February. Oops.

No new word on Steve's visa, but the wedding planning proceeds apace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!