powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-19 - 2:30 a.m.

Wow, was Pennsic only last week? It seems so long ago already, except that everyone I knew was out of town.

Lessee, dinner with the Babe Friday night and much planning of event attendance and projects. Woohoo. Excellent, as always.

Saturday, work at work, and puttering at work, but getting some stuff caught up (should be doing more now instead of diary entries but what the heck!) Lunch with my friend Joy who is down from Jersey, and scoring back the boxes I loaned her so that when I move again, I'm equipped (to move, thank you!) More work and some looking for a new house (in Lochmere, hopefully). Nothing terrific yet, but it was my first pass at looking so I figure I have some time.

Dinner with the just-back-from-Pennsic twins - not as lively as usual, but clean, and it was nice to see them.

And we watched the very bizarre Royal Tenenbaums.

Today I was supposed to go sailing but my car is making worrisome noises so I didn't want to drive out to Pasadena to the marina. So instead T & I saw XXX up at Muvico. Vin Diesel is a surprisingly entertaining actor and I was delighted by this movie - there's a moral, but it's not hammered into you too badly, it's a nice spoof on 007, the action is well done, and VD is easy on the eyes. Much better than I expected.

After lunch and an abortive trip to Wizards of the Coast, we came home and I've been trying to finish up my work-from-work, with minimal success. First I had a nap, then I sorted a box of stuff. Then I felt called to organize some papers, answer some email, do a little filing, clean out my purse, play some Free Cell, etc. It's been a long evening of not getting much done, but I figure I can get a little more done before bed (and bed doesn't need to be too early, as I had a two hour nap....)

Tomorrow I have WW, which I have *not* been following (ack!) and hopefully I can get my car fixed at the place by the office, and get my fringe trimmed. Then Kev is coming to get his fractious felines (no more walking on kibble all the time!) and I should get some more work done.

So, I'm keeping busy. Peace, all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!