powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-07 - 12:42 a.m.

Well, it's been a weird weekend (so far). The concert Wednesday was spectacular, heat aside. http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/articles/A26338-2002Jul4.html

Even the Post liked it! Young Dubs & GBS rocked, Seven Nations tried hard. Gotta get the new GBS album.

Thursday, BBQ at Mag's, got way too hot. Hung out late. Nice party though.

Friday, spent the whole day in bed or in the can - Thanks, Paul for giving me whatever plague it was that you had on Thursday. Ugh. Still, maybe I lost weight!

Today, mellow. Sandwich with T at the bagel place, then Men In Black II with the girls and lunch at the mall. Some shopping afterwards with the babe. Movie was spectacularly funny, and the company was fine. Can't really complain.

Part of being sick yesterday meant that I got to finish rereading the first five Amber books. Man, they're good. I forget how good sometimes. And it had been long enough since I read them that I was still surprised in places....

Now to get ready for the uncle and the work week (which is bound to be chaotic as I may have to be on-site some days, plus I will be in a workshop for two days....)

Whee....

Lazy Saturday night at home. Should consider something for supper....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!