powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-01 - 12:00

Happy June!

Not a lot to report this week. Work is still kicking my ass - I almost miss being unemployed. Although yesterday I got my first paycheck, and that's kinda nice. Although, typically, they screwed it up slightly, so I had to rant on Josh until he recognized the error. Sigh.

Work continues to be busy and some of the most demanding work I've ever had to do. That's good, on some levels, but it means I'm a waste product later. This week's after-work excitement has included things like getting the keys from the Kuijts, going to Walmart, Weight Watchers, dinner out a couple of nights, and rotting my mind in front of a cheap movie (purchased at the Walmart run - I got three vids for $19 - M*A*S*H, League of Their Own & Man in the Iron Mask).

You'll notice there wasn't a lot of house-stuff getting done in there - I've just been too wiped. So hopefully some this weekend.

Funny Tuesday. I came home to find a pot on the counter, with the grease-spatter thing over it, and a jar of juice on top as a weight, and a note that said something like 'Lizard Needs Good Home - Call Lisa'. Apparently the plumber had come to fix the shower & toilet in my bathroom (yeah!) and had caught a lizard in the living room. Kinda cute little feller, but I let him go out in the garden....

Saw The Importance of Being Earnest last week, it's excellent.

Last night I helped my friend Joy move. She's going to Jersey. Phooey. I'm going to miss her.

Tonight, BBQ and whatnot at PPM's.

England in less than two weeks!

Later, all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!