powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-10 - 9:13 a.m.

'Morning all. Sorry for the recent spate of low (mood) entries. It's been a chaotic couple of weeks, but things seem to be levelling out now. Just in time to go to the Board meeting - how ironic!

I'm officially job-hunting so anyone with tips on available jobs that do *not* involve the time-honored "D'you want fries wit' that?" should let me know. Props to Wen for telling me about the MEGA Post employment section this weekend and to other-Mel for arranging to get it to me.

Some good news - despite two bouts of McDonald's, cooking a feast, an orgiastic frenzy of Taco Bell, two meals at Cantina Dos Amigos, a week of home-cooking, *two* Christmas Eve dinners, an Indian pig-out, the brew-pub near my grandmother's and various other temptations, I managed to only gain 2.5 pounds over Christmas. Wahoo!

And I've been introduced to a new role-playing game called TORG - very pulp-magaziney and seems very entertaining. And gaming last night gave me a chance to unload the last of my Christmas chocolate on unsuspecting gamers! Mwahahaha!

Although I'm mildly bummed that every time I miss fighting practice (this week I claimed exhaustion from the weekend and generally needed-to-do-stuff), there's a huge number of people and it's a great practice. When I go, it's the same four or five people. Although, in all fairness, it's usually a great practice. I'm not sure why, but practice here is a lot more *fun*, lower stress, I learn a lot and it's not as, I dunno, competitive? angry? stressful? something.... as practices in Atlantia.

Hm. Need to ponder on this more.

Anyhow, it's actually sunny-ish today (amazing for Britain in January), which probably means I have to work indoors all day , so I should get about it.

Peace, all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!