powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-13 - 8:13 p.m.

Thursdays are almost like Fridays but not quite. There's that sensation that the weekend will be here any minute, but it won't, really. The feeling that you've got one more business day to take care of all the crap you forgot to handle before close-of-business today (and that pile is large in my universe), but that you *have* to do it tomorrow or else. The last real weeknight of the week, 'cause of course Friday nights are actually part of the weekend.

Can you tell I've actually been working the last couple of days. It makes one more aware of the days of the week, and times of the day. I've even been going to the gym too, which is a minor miracle, but also leads to more awareness of times and days.

And of course, Christmas is coming, and Twelfth Night after that, and nothing puts a ticking time bomb on your datebook like a feast in three weeks that you aren't done prepping for. Sigh.

But otherwise, things are okay. I'll get to see my sweetie this weekend, which will be nice. If I finish my Christmas cards this weekend, my flatmates will take them back to the US to mail them (thereby using up old US stamps I had and saving me a fortune on international postage). I might finish my Christmas shopping on Saturday or I might head up to Tina's for some sewing companionship (they're working on new dresses for Twelfth Night - I, planning on being in the kitchen all day, am not!) My roommates head back to the US on Monday which means a week and change of the house to myself, which can be nice. Prospects for a busy but productive week, including (of course) the opening day of Lord of the Rings....

But now I should finish up here and head home.

Peace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!