powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-10 - 1:21 p.m.

Well, it was an interesting weekend but not super-productive. Friday was Tina's Xmas party, which I admit I didn't really feel like going to. I'm just kinda mopey and generally bleah these days - I think it's mostly stress and planning to leave this splendid place.

But the party, while small, turned out to be fun, and I scored a fine collection of party loot, so that was good too - a laser gun that makes obnoxious noises seems to be the score of the evening!

Saturday I've already ranted about - too much walking, didn't get my Christmas shopping done, spent too much money at the thread store.

Sunday I puttered, did some job hunting, went to McDonald's for lunch with my flatmate (and had a long philosophical discussion about life, careers, what we're doing with our lives, etc.) Then I puttered some more, cleaning my room and stuff, until Kristen decided to go to the gym, which inspired me to go too. For those who keep track of such things, that's three times to the gym this week. I had better durned well weigh less....

Came home, ate terrific supper (spinach & cottage cheese lasagne! mm!) then went to Dave's for what was supposed to be an evening of gaming but ended up sitting around admiring his Christmas tree and drinking mulled wine and schmoozing. Nice.

Tonight I'm going to the theatre with Jay to see The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe. I need to call him about that. I should also be doing lots of stuff today but mostly I've managed to apply for some more jobs. Bleah. Job hunting is depressing in this economy, especially if you have no clue what you want to be when you grow up.

So that's my life - holiday planning, theatre-going, shopping, consulting, planning to return to somewhere in the US unless by a miracle I get a decent job over here in the next, ooh, couple of weeks....

Peace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!