powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-08 - 9:20 p.m.

Okay, already.

(Wow, I typed that as alfredy. Talk about a Freudian soup, I mean slip....)

If I were a work of art, I would be Vincent Van Gogh's The Starry Night.

I am a tiny village at peace while overhead rages the tumult of the heavens. Objects whirl and flash around me in a fevered haze only partially reflected in reality while I remain grounded and secure in my isolation.

Which work of art would you be? The Art Test

Now time to go eat something I guess, and go to bed. Tired puppy after much hauling around Walthamstow market (velveteen for Ilonka, linen & wool for Ellen, linen for me, plus excellent silk, linen and wool threads, and a new picture book) then traipsing around Regent Street and Soho (trim, beads, trying to find things in Covent Garden).

Alas, Christmas shopping will once again have to wait. Phooey.

Peace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!