powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-16 - 12:28 a.m.

I think maybe I wasn't clear enough in my previous entry about the reasons for our withdrawal from Crown. We chose to do so - not because A was tired, or sick, or didn't think he still could win, but because he felt honour had been served and that was enough. For this I salute him.

Unfortunately, my mind was in a sufficient state that I didn't get any pictures, but there are some probably-nice ones to come of us with the new Prince & Princess, and maybe one or two from Court, so I'll post them when I get some and have a chance....

In other news, I was given the Sigillium Coronae this weekend (Royal goodie only given three times per reign for particular royal service), which was pretty cool even if they caught me on the way to the loo.

Also, I think my realtor has found a buyer for my condo!! Hurrah! One less thing for me to deal with even if I won't even make back my equity....

Theo was complaining about the unseasonably warm weather at Crusades. All I can say is that I was glad for my new woolly dress this weekend, but also glad it wasn't more unpleasant. It was only damp for a bit during our tour of the site (Knaresborough Castle, a 12th-14th C. site of great excellence!) and on Sunday - during the tourney it was fair and actually sunny. For those coming over, we're well into autumn here, which means cool and damp more often than not, but still jacket-over-shirt more than anything else. And the leaves are turning and falling.

Everyone think of me early next week when I'll hopefully hear if I got an interview for the Perfect Job For Beth....

And super-congrats to Aradd. I made something for him, it's almost done, will post it along as soon as possible, but I'm glad it went well. Congrats likewise to Susie et al. Everyone hug everyone else for me.

May not get to post again before the Board meeting, but will do so afterwards....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!