powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-15 - 12:44 a.m.

Well, for those of you waiting with baited breath (what kind of fish do you catch with baited breath?), I am *not* the new Crown Princess of Drachenwald.

My noble and esteemed champion fought well and gloriously, and made it to a three-way elimination for the finals. Which they fought *three times* and were about to start a fourth, when said esteemed consort and I decided to withdraw.

He had largely entered to be sure the pool was sufficiently deep and that honor and the kingdom were well-served by a suitable tourney, but he also had a head cold and was pretty knackered. With the fights coming out so consistently even (each fighter in the final three had only lost to one of the others in the final three, and they kept killing each other A kills B kills C kills A (or some variant on that) in this elimination round!)

So we withdrew in the final grouping (to much acclaim, I must say), the finals were fought between Lord Trevelyan Silverhawk & Lord Gerhardt, with the victory going to Gerhardt.

Three cheers for the new Crown Prince and Princess of Drachenwald, Gerhardt & Aurelia!

Now I can return to my regularly scheduled life, but before I do so, I would like to thank my courteous and valiant champion, Sir Alfred of Carlyle for bearing my token most gallantly on the field. Alfred, your skill with a sword is only matched by your courtesy, honor and grace. You are a delight to watch on the field, you did me great honor and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have given me some precious memories.

More on the rest of the weekend later....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!