powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-02 - 3:10 p.m.

Wow, two entries today! A miracle! But I couldn't resist this survey, not right now.

1. I'm sitting . . . at my desk at home.

2. I'm wearing . . . flannel pyjamas (thanks Mel!)

3. The taste on my tongue is . . . whiskey.

4. The other people in the office are . . . not here - I'm at home.

5. Tomorrow I am going to . . . go to Maidenhead to do some consulting and play Diablo II.

6. By the end of the year I plan on . . . having found a new job and a new place to live.

7. I always get confused by . . . boys. Or maybe people in general?

8. If I could change one thing about me it would be . . . being more understanding, forgiving, sympathetic with people and less harsh, judgemental and snide. I should value people more.

9. The best feeling in the world is . . . being with my sweetie or solving a problem/getting something done well.

10. Something that always makes me smile is . . . my sweetie being silly.

11. I want to . . . write more, weigh less, have a job I love.

12. My most life altering moment so far . . . might be moving to London. It has certainly changed a lot about my life. Or my brother's death last spring, one of the two (and they're kind of intertwined).

13. If I had one word to describe the way I felt about organized religion it would be . . . ambivalent. I like the ceremony but am suspicious of most practitioners.

14. My one regret . . . is hard to identify - I have lots of them - screwing up my undergrad education, losing various jobs, spoiling various relationships, getting in debt, etc. The list goes on.

15. While traveling on a trip around the world the 1st place I would stop would be . . . back in the States to see all my friends whom I miss very much!

16. Stupid is . . . realizing you've just hurt someone's feelings or said the wrong thing, but not being able to take it back.

17. Most people don't realize it but I . . . am actually reasonably intelligent and intellectual.

18. If I had to wear one color for the rest of my life it would be . . . blue.

19. If I had to wear one shirt for the rest of my life it would be . . .a silk sweater - too sensuous for words.

20. I don't believe I really know . . . everything. Even though I act like it sometimes.

22. While sitting at a table sipping fine wine I glance over to discover. . . I'm on the second bottle!

23. I don't believe . . . that people are inherently evil, but I wonder sometimes that people can be so *stupid*.... Sigh.

Wow, terribly introspective for a Tuesday afternoon. Time to call Pete and see if I can get a ride to practice (if I'm even going), decide whether I'm going to fight (ugh - I'm out of practice and I suck!), maybe get a shower and get dressed (yeah, it's 3:30, so sue me....I've been working, I've just been doing it in my pj's!)

Miss you all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!