powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-26 - 1:54 p.m.

Sorry, it was a busy weekend and I've been slackin' on posting new entries.

Friday's meeting turned out okay for me at least (I didn't have to go, and I didn't get signed up for anything new that I didn't know about!)

Friday night we all went to Tina's for Mexican Night, which was hysterical - the closest we had to anyone from the southwest was Val, from Alabama. But it was fun - Val made chili-cheese dip and really good chili, Tina made mole of some sort, I spent most of the party squeezing limes and making margaritas (with a real cocktail shaker and everything!) and we watched Alan's Mediaeval Baebes video. There was some modest interpersonal fu (with the person I thought was giving me the brush-off - see last Friday's entry) but all in all a nice party.

Saturday Meesh came over and we worked on her outfit for Coronation (I have one of the two sewing machines in the Shire, apparently), and Tina came over and worked on some of her garb. It was pleasant and relaxing, mostly. I was supposed to be gaming that night with the guys from my usual Wednesday game but one of them punted so Niall & Dan came over and the four of us (Meesh had another engagement) went out to Sree Krishna (excellent Indian food) for dinner. Then we sat around playing Cults Across America (excellent game!) and drinking beer until rather late. Nice evening.

Sunday I was to meet Tanya for some quality Princess time. I slept late and had to do some house chores but we eventually met up at a cafe near Liverpool St. where we sat for a couple of hours in the balmy London sun (it's been *gorgeous* here lately!) plotting the fate of the kingdom and making sure we haven't forgotten anything for this weekend (Coronation). We wandered over to Spitalfields Market for a while, grabbed some lunch, wandered back, and finally went home.

I also did a lot of laundry over the weekend (I'm almost caught up) and starting getting things ready for going to Coronation on Thursday. And after some discussion, it turns out I wasn't entirely getting the blow-off from the gentleman in question, so that's all to the good. I was getting used to having a man around occasionally.

And last night was Weight Watchers, and I've lost a half pound, which brings me down to the next bracket of WW points (whoohoo!) I had a nice dinner with the flatmates before napping so I'd be awake for the Board conference call at 1:30 am....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!