powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-14 - 12:37 p.m.

Well, it's been a busy week, what with fighting practice (yes, sportsfans, I actually went and fought at practice!), my ongoing Call of Cthulhu game, and trying to get ready for Warbands. Oh, and work, which is making me somewhat crazy.

I was supposed to meet everyone over at TRH's this evening and I'd thought about going straight from work. But that entails actually having packed, and since I was out til after midnight Tuesday and after 11 last night, let's just say that didn't happen....

So as a result I've got to rush home from work today, throw 6 copies of the Coronation ceremony, some papers I brought back from Sweden, garb, fighting gear, bedding, feast gear, camera, coronet, accessories, footwear, clean clothes and all the usual miscellaneous event cruft into a rucksack and hightail it over to Leytonstone sometime this evening. We're supposed to be leaving fairly early tomorrow (it's a long drive) and then coming back in two easy stages Sunday afternoon and Monday.

Of course, as with all event plans, there are wrenches in the works. We were supposed to be taking some of Rhieinwen & Umberto's stuff up to Scotland so they could take the motorcycle up (nice trip, that - Wales to Scotland by BMW motorbike!) but they didn't show up at practice so we haven't got their stuff.

We've rented a van and then two of the people who'd booked to come on it cancelled out at the last minute (first I heard of it was Tuesday) which leaves us with one authorized driver and two seats worth of van & petrol to pay for.... I got a call this morning from the organizer asking if I knew anyone else who might want a ride - as though anyone could just drop their plans and head off to Scotland, missing two days of work, on 24 hours notice.... So it may be a somewhat more expensive trip than we'd planned, although we'll get a bit of extra money for carrying two extra sets of armour up.

It should be interesting though - many hours in a car with people who don't necessarily know each other well. But it could be a blast - at least two of them sing, and I'm bringing hand-sewing, and the plan is to stop and see a couple of castles on the way up/back.

But I won't be around to update my diary, so no more entries til the middle of next week or so.... Have a good weekend everyone!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!