powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-11 - 9:45 a.m.

What started out to be a heavily planned and busy weekend turned into a really splendid loaf-fest - which I needed!!!

Friday, date-night, I had a date with my pillow. I fell asleep fully dressed (including shoes!) at 7:30, woke up to put on pjs at about midnight, then slept again til about 8. I won't get many more like that this summer, so I took advantage of this one!

Saturday Meesha came over for some garb-planning. We had a nice gossipy breakfast then were joined by TLEEP (HerRH Signy). Went through fabric from the States (thanks again, guys!) and went to the market for Coronation fabric for Meesh (she's a royal guard). Got some, and some great trim to match, had a snack, then Signy bought (for some ridiculous price like L29) a really old crank-operated Singer in working condition. Amazing.

They had to head out eventually, so I puttered, did laundry, prewashed fabric, had coffee with HerRM Melusine, had a late supper with the roomies and crashed.

Sunday my apprentice was supposed to come over but she overslept (significantly - I think she called about half past one....) so I did house things, read, napped, watched Michael kill things in IceWind Dale, went to the market, made supper, laid out Meesha's coronation outfit, etc. Very mellow.

So now I'm back at work on Monday, having actually had enough sleep and trying to get some paperwork caught up. Busy this week and then going to Scotland next weekend for Warbands - should be a lot of fun if I don't throttle anyone on the drive up!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!