powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-06 - 12:42 p.m.

Well, I stayed home from fighting practice last night so I wouldn't miss the middle-of-the-night SCA Board conference call. Whew - three hours on the phone and then back in the office less than six hours later. Not enough sleep by a long shot....

And then I was supposed to have lunch with friends on their way through from the US to Vienna, but the timing wasn't going to work out, so that's a bummer.

But I got a lot of Pennsic planning stuff done last night, and read some more of the book I'm working on (Moonheart by Charles deLint if anyone cares - an old favorite). Tonight my co-workers and housemates and I are going to see The Mummy Returns at the cheap cinema around the corner.

I know, this is hardly the exciting life of a London socialite, but hey, the other option was watching the office "footie" in Hyde Park (an attempt by non-athletes and semi-athletes to bond by means of kicking a ball around....)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!