powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-15 - 5:49 p.m.

So, Wen was harassing me 'cause I haven't updated in a while, and now I get started updating and my friend Joy arrives to go to dinner.

This has been a busy week. Joy has been here since Friday (she's one of my kayaking buddies from VA) and we've been having a really nice visit. Saturday we went to the markets, and walked around London a lot in the beautiful warm sunshine. We had lunch at Spitalfields Market (which was closed - grrr), then went to Trafalgar Square and watched a Morris ale.

For those of you not in the know, an Ale or a Tour is a bunch of Morris dancers (y'know, the guys with the hankies and/or sticks, and sleigh bells strapped to their legs, dancing to fiddle tunes) who all get together to dance. In this case there were about 10 teams from all over England all dancing in the square, and it was *really* cool.

Afterwards we went to my friend Niall's birthday at the Pitcher and Piano for a few pints, then out to Signy's for dinner, which her Czech friend Peter made (and it was *delicious*!)

Sunday we swam, hung out, took naps, etc. I worked on my armour and my woolly G63 coat for Double Wars next week (more on that later).

But now we're off to my apprentice's house for dinner, which I have no doubt will be delicious and keep us up late.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!