powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-03 - 3:11 p.m.

Okay, I don't claim to understand British food (although I like most of it). But the real puzzler is the Jacket Potato.

Imagine if you will a potato the size of a small child's head. Seriously, these things are mutants. They're prebaked and then when you come to the shop they'll fill them with the topping(s) of your choice.

It's the list of toppings that scares me. We're not talking the traditional sour cream & chives here. Chili and cheese is an option, although one of the tamer ones. How about baked beans? Tuna and sweetcorn salad? Spicy chicken and salad? I just don't get it....

But for under 4 pounds it's a lot of tasty food.... (Today I had crispy bacon and melted cheese... Oof. Must go to gym....)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!