powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-22 - 10:12:23

I understand it's snowing back home, so I thought I'd write a bit about how lovely it is in the early spring. Most mornings (when I don't have a sprained ankle like I do right now), I walk from the Green Park tube stop to my office in Grosvenor Crescent. This is a nice walk at any time, but right now it's especially lovely because the snowdrops and crocuses have come up and are blooming, and the first daffodils have just begun to open. Even the crocuses in my neighbor's garden are up, so I get to see them when I walk to the tube in the morning.

So it's nice to know that spring is coming, and that soon there will be more leaves on the trees, more flowers, roses and all sorts of lovely things to see and smell!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!